Skills Maintenance Dates 2017/2018 Season


All active patrolling members and competitors must complete an annual skills maintenance for the following awards currently held:


Bronze Medallion (BM) / Surf Rescue Certificate (SRC)
Advanced Resuscitation Techniques Certificate (ARTC) and Spinal Management
IRB Driver and Crew

All active patrolling members must be proficient by the 31 Dec each year.
Being proficient is important in ensuring all members have the most up to date skills and knowledge in the award(s) they hold. It is imperative that they are completed by the above date, both for patrol members and competitors.


Skills Maintenance Calendar

Bronze Medallion & Surf Rescue Certificate 

Sun 1st October (8am)
Sun 8th October (12pm)
Sun 15th October (10.30am)
Sun 29th October (9.30am)
Sun 12th November (9.30am)
Sun 26th November (9.30am)
Sun 3rd December (10.30am)
Sun 17th December (9.30am)

Advanced Resuscitation Techniques Certificate

Sun 1st October (8am)
Sun 8th October (8am)
Sun 15th October (7.30am)
Sun 12th November (7.30am)
Sun 3rd December (7.30am)
Sun 17th December (7.30am)
IRB Driver & Crew (held at Maroubra)
Sat 14th October (12pm)
Sun 15th October (12pm)
Sat 21st October (12pm)
Sun 22nd October (12pm)
Sat 28th October (12pm)
Sun 29th October (12pm)


Any queries on skills maintenance please contact our Chief Instructor on email; education@maroubraslsc.com.au